afPE Taskforce-Announcement of New Members

  • Alison Morag Murray

Press/Media: Press / Media


Period26 Jun 2020

Media contributions


Media contributions

  • TitleafPE Taskforce-Announcement of New Members
    Media name/outletAssociation for Physical Education
    Country/TerritoryUnited Kingdom
    DescriptionFurther to the launch, just over two weeks ago, about the formation of a new taskforce to address the future of Physical Education, we are delighted and very privileged to be announcing our first taskforce members today. This group will work alongside the afPE Team and our wider Advisory Group to make focused recommendations to government and to shape the future of Physical Education. Our current taskforce members are: Edward Timpson CBE, MP (Chair) Jason Robinson OBE (Former England Rugby International and Rugby Union World Cup Winner) Sue Wilkinson MBE FRSA (afPE CEO) Professor Jo Harris (Loughborough University) Baroness Amanda Sater Gerry Sutcliffe (former MP and Government Minister) Samantha Tross MBBS, FRCS, FRCS Ed [Tr & Orth] (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon) Dr Andy-Daly Smith (University of Bradford) Dr Alison Murray (University of Roehampton) Shaun Dowling (Head of Sport at United Learning) Shannon Hussain (Newly qualified PE teacher) We are finalising the final members of our taskforce to ensure that the voices of those participating at the frontline are heard. Click HERE to find out more about the taskforce and view the biographies of its members. Further update: A huge thank you to all of you (members, non members and partners), who have expressed an interest in joining the Taskforce Advisory Group. Strategically we feel we have a phenomenal number of talented and knowledgeable colleagues that we can call on. Therefore, we are no longer accepting any further expressions of interest.
    PersonsAlison Morag Murray