Falling Stars

Alastair Greig (Composer)

Research output: Non-textual formComposition

12 Downloads (Pure)


Commissioned by the Etymos Ensemble, Lucca, Italy as a result of being awarded the Cluster Prize by the ensemble. The piece is scored for flute, oboe and clarinet. The work uses material derived from three German Folksongs, three paintings by Anselm Kiefer and the poetry of Paul Celan.
The work will be performed in December 2016 by the Etymos Ensemble during the Puccini Festival in Lucca, Italy and will be published after the first three performances (all in Italy, December, 2016).
Original languageEnglish
Publication statusIn preparation - 1 Nov 2016

Cite this